top of page

The Best Cheap Beauty Products at the Dollar Tree

I love the Dollar Tree.

It's packed wall-to-wall with products that are just $1.00 (not including tax). I have been able to find everything from cooking pans to scented candles there without losing a ton of money. When you're in medical school, funds are very tight so it becomes crucial to have champagne tastes on a beer money budget. Since grooming is an integral part of your identity no matter what your funds are, I decided to do a post on the best beauty products I have found at one of my favorite stores. See the magic below:

Colormates Mascara

Yes, yes, yes! I have tried many mascaras and this rivals the brands that you can get form Ulta and Sephora. My lashes looked curved and bold from every angle. I have since made this my staple mascara since it gives me the falsie look without the hassle and drama.

Colormates Blush

I have beautiful, dark skin and not every blush shows up on my cheeks. For $1 (ONE DALLA), I have found that this blush gives a nice, subtle rose hue with one application. I was never a big fan of blush previously because of issues with blush matching my undertones and the pigment intensity of the product. Now I'm a blush believer.

VO5 Conditioner

These conditioners are great for co-washes. You apply the conditioner right after a workout or when you're in the shower and just wash it out after 5 minutes to get increased manageability and detangling. This also is a great conditioner to add to water in a spray bottle for a DIY leave-in conditioner.

Crest Whitening Toothpaste

Great whitening toothpaste that is now available at the Dollar Tree! I can't believe they carry this since it is one of the more expensive toothpastes in most stores. The amount that you get is a little less than the regular tube that you would get at Target or Wal-Mart but for $1 you're still saving money on this purchase. And your teeth will have never been whiter.

L.A. Colors Nail Polish

As philosopher Rihanna once said, "All I see is dollar signs." There will be so much money that you will save on nail polish that can now be used for brunches, crossfit classes, or matcha lattes. The color and texture is great. Many people are fans of the L.A. Colors brand already so now that it's at the Dollar Tree you can get every color for all of your outfits.


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page